Procrastination is the act of pushing something you need to do for the sole reason of not wanting to do it. You can do anything, but that thing. I personally find that I’m a procrastinator, who pushes stuff to the last minute. I play video games, talk with friends, maybe go to a store, but anything but what I need to do. You can’t bug me enough to get me to do this thing. And I find that I write better under pressure than when I have an hour to write a paragraph. The sense of urgency helps me because I know that I need to do something, and I need to do it soon. Say I have to write my public speaking. I often find something else to do until I have a day to write four paragraphs.

Weekly Paragraph: Procrastinating

One thought on “Weekly Paragraph: Procrastinating

  • November 6, 2021 at 12:50 pm
    Permalink

    Leo,
    It’s lucky that this seems to have worked for you until now. The challenge will be in knowing how long certain tasks will take you, and not leaving it too long to the point where it won’t be done on time. Writing a paragraph may not require a full hour, and as an excellent writer, you can procrastinate for longer. However, when you have a research paper that will take many days, weeks, or even months to complete, you won’t necessarily have the luxury of procrastinating! It’s a slippery slope 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *