For this journal in honour of Earth Day, we were challenged to do 2 or 3 things that benefit the environment. We could have done many things, but the one that stuck out to me was making a squirrel feeder. So I took the nearest soda box and cut a hole and added peanuts. Minutes later we got our first squirrel which I decided to name Ronaldo instead of unicorn (my sister’s idea). What I found is that it was terrified to go inside so I cut along the top to make sure that the squirrels would be less scared. We had all types of squirrels coming. And that was fine  because we allowed all squirrels no matter what colour or gender (lol). The second, and way less cool thing, was to turn off the tap after I brushed my teeth to conserve water. Even though this was a small act, it would probably affect the world tremendously if everyone did it.

COVID-19 Journal #3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *